Hitting the road with Ivan & Alyosha

Today I embark on 24+ shows around North America opening for Ivan & Alyosha as they debut their new album. It's bittersweet leaving my loved ones and fair friends, but I'm excited to head out on the road again.

I haven't played a lot of solo shows this past year with the exception of a few short runs with Noah Gundersen as well as Boy & Bear. It feels weird leaving my band behind, but ultimately its a needed break from our all of the writing we've been doing for the next album. Coming back to these songs with fresh perspective will yield dividends.

Sometimes, people ask me what I pack on tour, so here's a quick list of what you see above:

Allen Edmonds Boots - I've never paid this much for shoes, but I do really like them.
Nike Internationalists - Just got these for my birthday. Comfort is king.
US Passport - so I can legally travel to Canada and back to the states. 
Ray Ban Wayfarers Sunglasses - Another gift that I haven't lost yet. Thankfully.
Book by Pablo Neruda - A romanticist and poet who has a gift for enchantment.
Button Up - I try to dress to impress at least once per week...
Liquid Vitamins - It's hard to stay healthy on tour. My B12, D and Reishi mushrooms help.
Belt - My pants are constantly falling off otherwise.
Mr. Black's Denim Refresh - I basically wear the same pants during the whole tour...they need "freshening".

Would love to see everyone out on the road! If we are coming to your town, please comment below and let me know if you are going to be there. Would love to connect with folks!

05/13/15 Wed - Portland OR - Mississippi Studios
05/14/15 Thu - Boise ID - Neurolux
05/15/15 Fri - Salt Lake City UTState Room
05/16/15 Sat - Denver CO - Lost Lake Lounge
05/18/15 Mon - Minneapolis MN - 7th St. Entry
05/19/15 Tue - Chicago IL - Lincoln Hall
05/21/15 Thu - Toronto ON - Silver Dollar
05/22/15 Fri - Montreal QC - Casa Del Popolo
05/23/15 Sat - Ithaca NY - The Haunt
05/24/15 Sun - Hamden CT - Outer Space
05/26/15 Tue - Brooklyn NY - Hall of Williamsburg
05/27/15 Wed - Boston MA - TT The Bear's Place
05/28/15 Thu - Philadelphia PA - Johnny Brenda's
05/29/15 Fri - Washington DC - U St. Music Hall
05/30/15 Sat - Chapel Hill NC - Local 506
05/31/15 Sun - Atlanta GA - Park Tavern
06/02/15 Tue - Nashville TN - High Watt
06/03/15 Wed - Birmingham AL - The Saturn
06/05/15 Fri - Dallas TX - Three Links
06/06/15 Sat - Austin TX - Holy Mountain
06/08/15 Mon - Phoenix AZ - Valley Bar
06/09/15 Tue - San Diego CA - Casbah
06/11/15 Thu - Los Angeles CA - Roxy
06/12/15 Fri - San Francisco CA - The Independent

See you soon!